BSC attended a meeting of Argyll & Bute Licensing Board at Lochgilphead on Tuesday 25th February in respect of the club’s application for a Sunday license for our ladies team and for an outdoor drinking license.  David Herriot gave an excellent presentation in support of our application which resulted in it being granted in full.  Bute Ladies and their visiting teams can now enjoy a post-match drink both inside and outside of the clubhouse.

The 2020 season begins for our men`s teams on Saturday 7th. March, our First Team are away to Col Glen and our Second Team are at home to Aberdour.
Bute Ladies Shinty starts their first competitive season with a home game on Sunday 1st. March against Oban Lorn.

We are very pleased to announce that after much hard work and endeavour David Herriot has achieved Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation status for our club and hereafter we will be called Bute Shinty and Amateur Club SCIO, our charity number is SC049584.

This will open up for us additional possible sources of grant funding and be of great benefit to our club.

Many thanks to David.